• You are in:
  • Home
  • Segreteria amministrativa


The department of Psychology  has three governing bodies, each of which is in charge of one area of research or teaching: Departmental council  (il Consiglio di Dipartimento) the Head of Departement  (Il Direttore) and the Executive Committee (la Giunta)

The following bodies also contribute to running the Department: 

The Research Committee (RC) advises the Executive Committee, the Departmental council and the performance review bodies. It cooperates with the drafting of the yearly and 3-year Plan, as well as assessing our scientific and cultural projects. The RC promotes the efficient use of Dep. staff and resources in relation to specific objectives while also promoting international exchanges. 

The Teaching Committee (TC) plans and coordinates the Dep's teaching activity, advises the Executive Committee and Departmental council as well as the performance review bodies. The TC cooperates with the RC in drafting the Psy's yearly and 3-year Plan. 

The Departement has also established a Reassessment Team (RT) which includes the Director, the Deputy Director for Research, a Spokesperson and two members of the RC. The RT drafts evaluates the research activity of the department and reports to the RC.

The DP employs technical and administrative staff who supply the department with the general and technical expertise for Research and Teaching, libraries, IT support and the management of laboratory equipment. Furthermore, the Dep uses the Inter-departmental Service Centre (CS) for administrative and accounting. Further information is available under the heading "Organization" and in the "Services and Facility Section".


After approval from the board of directors, given on the 26th April 2016, the University of Turin completed, during the course of 2016, a reorganisation of its technical and administrative services.

The entire University has been reorganised into a series of centres; the new model has seen the creation of a single University administration and seven area centres (CLE Centre, Agriculture and Veterinary Medicine Centre, Natural Sciences Centre, Economy and Management Centre, Medicine Centre Orbassano and Candiolo, Medicine Centre Turin, Humanities Centre) as the organisational offices which will service the departments, schools, special educational organisations and research centres and which will function alongside the Main University administration centre.              

The new organisational structure came into effect on the 1st January 2017. Web site information will, as such, be gradually updated.

Staff can find further information on the reorganisation of the University intranet at the following link Ateneo e organizzazione >> Riorganizzazione di unito 2017 (password access required). 

Update 2016.12.31


Last update: 08/11/2017 12:51
Campusnet Unito
Non cliccare qui!